India vs Myanmar, Asian Cup Qualifying: India name strong starting line-up


India aim a winning start in AFC Asia Cup 2019 Qualifiers against Myanmar in Yangon as they name a start line-up against the hosts.

The match will start at 5pm IST today. India are currently on a strong run of form with 9 wins and 2 losses in last 11 encounters stretching to 2015. However, Myanmar can’t be taken lightly as India has a poor record on foreign soil and the Burmese side has some strong speedy youngsters. Indian coach also sees hosts as favourites for today’s match.

INDIA XI: Gurpreeet Singh Sandhu (GK), Pritam Kotal, Sandesh Jhingan, Anas Edathodika, Narayan Das, Jakichand Singh, Eugeneson Lyngdoh, Rowling Borges, Sunil Chhetri (C), Robin Singh, Jeje Lalpekhlua

MYANMAR XI: Thiha Si Thu (GK), Zaw Min Tun, David Htan, Yan Aung Kyaw (C), Tin Win Aung, Aung Thu, Kyaw Ko Ko, Yan Naing Oo, Phyo Ko Ko Thein, Si Thu Aung, Thein Than Win

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s