Saina Nehwal is not a special player that I have to beat every time: PV Sindhu

sinsaina

PV Sindhu said Indian Open Super Series QF match against former world No. 1 Saina Nehwal was “just another match.” Sindhu defeated Saina in straight games 21-16 22-20 to enter semi-finals.

“She (Saina) is not special that I have to win against her. She is like another player whom I have to play. It’s not that I have to win against her whenever I play. But I try to give my best against each player and gave my best against her too,” said Sindhu after the match.

This was only second international meeting between the two Indian players and first win for Sindhu over Saina. Their head-to-head in PBL is also 1-1.

Sindhu runs into Korean 2nd seed Sung Ji Hyun of Korea in the semi-finals. (pic: AFP)

One comment

  1. If a player doesen`t respect the opponent wherher losing or winning it shows his|her temparrament in bad light and rhat platlyer can’t attain greatness.. A winner must remain humble and grunded to go beyond the ordinary levels ..

    Like

Leave a Reply

