Indian hockey team announced for Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2017


Hockey India today announced the men’s team for the 26th Sultan Azlan Shah Cup to begin in Ipoh, Malaysia on 29 April 2017.

Ahead of the national camp for the senior men’s core probable group, Chief Coach Roelant Oltmans had emphasized on giving juniors the right exposure with a vision of building a team that would bring laurels in the 2018 World Cup and 2020 Tokyo Olympics. As a first step towards that goal, the Chief Coach has inducted four young players from the Indian Junior men’s team.

India is second most successful country in the Azlan Shah Cup, behind Australia, with 5 titles, 2 runners-up finishes and 6 third place finishes.

The team:

1. P.R. Sreejesh (C)
2. Suraj Karkera

3. Pardeep Mor
4. Surender Kumar
5. Rupinderpal Singh
6. Harmanpreet Singh
7. Gurinder Singh

8. Chinglensana Singh Kangujam
9. Sumit
10. Sardar Singh
11. Manpreet Singh (VC)
12. Harjeet Singh
13. Manpreet

14. SV Sunil
15. Talwinder Singh
16. Mandeep Singh
17. Affan Yousuf
18. Akashdeep Singh

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s